An Update

Hey all, I have not forgotten about this blog. Life away from computers has kept me busy. While at the computer,  I have been working on other projects, like modules for theWord Bible Software. All of the works I have uploaded are in the public domain. With the exception of the Confessions, the original source for the modules is logos. These are especially dedicated those in Christ suffering financially (something I can relate to). So far I have uploaded:

The Works of David Clarkson (3 Vol) (Puritan) 1.0

The Works of John Howe (Puritan) 1.0

Confessions of the Reformed Faith 1.0

The Complete Works of Thomas Brooks (6 Vol) (Puritan) 1.0

The Works of Archibald Alexander (20 vol) 1.0

History of the Reformation of the Sixteenth Century (5 vol) 1.0

The Life and Times of John Calvin (2 Vols) 1.0

The John Calvin Biography Collection I. (6 Vols) 1.0

And more on the way, including Calvin’s Institutes later tonight. I have many other works to share (if I have the time and motivation), and may see what I can do about getting a portion of Van Til’s works into a module for theWord. I believe it is possible to convert these into e-Sword modules (though I have not attempted to), and of course can be copied from within theWord and converted to other formats.

3 thoughts on “An Update

  1. I was wondering if you could recommend any books or materials that would be good to help teach high school students about Presupposional apologetics. I am planning on teaching apologetics to homeschool high school students this fall but don’t want to teach over their head. Anything would help.

    • Hi Eric, thank you for coming here for advise. I recommend a book by Richard L. Pratt: Every Thought Captive: A Study Manual for the Defense of Christian Truth. It was written for students and laypersons. Supplemental materials could include: the lecture “What is Presuppositional Apologetics?” by Scott Oliphint (a link is available in mp3 section), Michael Kruger’s first two lectures from his series on Defending the Faith, “Foundations: Concept and Biblical Warrant for Apologetics” and “Methodology: The Myth of Neutrality” would be helpful. Send them to this blog, in addition to the resources, many answers can be found and explored here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

